Peer Learning Programs

Peer learning, which is practitioners learning and teaching together, is central to the Green Infrastructure Leadership Exchange’s theory of change because of its potential to produce innovations in Green Stormwater Infrastructure (GSI) practice. The Exchange has several peer learning circles that meet monthly or bi-monthly. Circle members often also collaborate on projects that advance GSI practice through the Exchange’s Re-grant Programs. These projects have produced a variety of guides available on our Publications Page.

Members can view the Community Calendar and access meeting links by logging in under the “For Members” area. Members can contact Veronica (veronica@giexchange.org) with Peer Learning Program questions.

Circles are listed in order of week of the month and weekday:

  • Placing Equity at the Center (1st THU | 11:00am pacific | 2:00pm eastern)
  • Planning & Resilience (1st TUE | 11:00am pacific | 2:00pm eastern)
  • Innovations in Design (1st WED | 10:00am pacific | 1:00pm eastern)
  • Innovations in Funding & Financing (2nd MON | 10:00am pacific | 1:00pm eastern)
  • New Member (3rd MON | 9:00am pacific | 12:00pm eastern in Jul, Sep, Nov, Jan, Mar | The New Member circle will be a way for new, newer and returning members to have an orientation to member programs and resources.)
  • Maximizing GSI Performance (2nd TUE | 10:00am pacific | 1:00pm eastern)
  • Asset Management (2nd THU | 10:00am pacific | 1:00pm eastern)
  • Book Group (4th THU | 9:00am pacific | 12:00pm eastern)

 

CONTACT

P.O. Box 6783

Towson, MD 21285

410-657-2657

barbara@giexchange.org

LOGIN

Subscribe